About Me and My Services

My name is Helen.  After 25 years of working in an office as a Personal Assistant at Director level (I worked within the media industry the last 10 years of my career), I decided I'd like a change and gave up work to become a dog owner.

I have been caring and walking dogs now for 16 years and attended three Certified Pet First Aid courses, the most recent being on 6th April 2019).  I also have a Level 3 Diploma in Dog Walking (with Distinction) and was a tutor for Animal Jobs Direct, with 29 students, helping them to study for their Diploma in Pet Sitting and Dog Walking, helping them through their exams and taking them on their Practical Day with two walks of four dogs to give them some hands-on experience.  I am fully insured, police checked and have been granted a Dog Boarding Licence by the local council (see licence no. on my home page).


I believe in positive training for dogs, meaning not to punish a pet when he's 'naughty', but reward it when he's behaving, which I find gets much better results.  I have been on 4 training courses with my dog Daisy, each of 6x1 hour (ie 24 hours in total) so know how to teach dogs the basic daily commands. 



After running a successful dog walking business for six years, I decided to specialise in dogboarding in 2016.

I actually began boarding dogs in 2012 when my dog walking clients wanted their dogs looked after when they went away.  I have now been granted a dog boarding licence by Buckinghamshire County Council.  The business has now grown and I have over fifty clients who use my services regularly.

I will look after your dog as if he/she were my own.  I live with my husband and Puggle in a detached house with a large dog friendly garden.  Your dog will enjoy daily walks with other dog boarding clients staying over that time (up to four on a walk).  My maximum amount of 'guest' dogs in the house is just three, so that I can give them the time needed to feel loved, physically and mentally fulfilled. 

I charge £35 per day or part thereof and expect your dog to be delivered and collected from my home in High Wycombe.  I can collect and drop off but this will be a further cost.

As an experienced dog owner, I appreciate that it is always a concern leaving your beloved pet with 'strangers' and am happy to text or Whatsapp you with regular updates.  I also take daily pictures (Monday to Friday) and publish them on my Facebook page, so that you can see how your dog is, and what he/she has been up to that day.

If you are away only one night, a weekend or a few weeks, your dog will enjoy its own holiday with me and look forward to meeting other dogs, going for walks and getting lots of cuddles.  I will also meet all other requirements (eg special dietary requirements, medication etc) as necessary.

I will be happy to supply references and you can find Testimonials on my appropriate website page.

 Check out my facebook page for daily activities:    https://www.facebook.com/Peace.of.mind.dogs/
Getting British Business Online
Helen Sage,
15 Oct 2019, 10:26